Assembly Republican Leaders Endorse Joe Patterson for Assembly District 5

Rocklin, CA – – Today, Joe Patterson announced receiving the endorsement of Assembly Republicans from around the State of California to fill the open 5th Assembly District. The list includes Assembly Republican Leader Marie Waldron as well as several other Assembly Republicans. Previously Patterson announced the endorsement of Assemblymember James Gallagher.

The newly announced list of Assembly endorsements represents some of the top Republican leaders from around the State of California including:

Assembly Republican Leader Marie Waldron
Assemblymember Steven Choi
Assemblymember Laurie Davies
Assemblymember Heath Flora
Assemblymember Tom Lackey
Assemblymember Devon Mathis
Assemblymember Suzette Martinez Valladares
Assemblymember Randy Voepel
Assemblymember Jordan Cunningham
Assemblymember Kelly Seyarto

Joe Patterson has quickly become the leading candidate to fill the open 5th Assembly District already announcing raising more than $100,000 and securing key endorsements from around the District. For more information on Joe’s campaign for State Assembly please visit

About the 5th Assembly District

The 5th Assembly District is an open State Assembly District in northern California. The population is split between Placer and El Dorado counties and is home to the communities of Roseville, Rocklin, Lincoln, Granite Bay, Auburn, North Auburn, Loomis, Meadow Vista, Newcastle, Penryn, El Dorado Hills, Cameron Park, Diamond Springs, Placerville, Shingle Springs, Auburn Lake Trails, Georgetown, Cold Springs, and Coloma.