Breaking: Rocklin Police Officers’ Association Endorses Joe Patterson for Assembly

Rocklin, CA – – Today Joe Patterson announced receiving the endorsement of the Rocklin Police Officers’ Association in his campaign for the State Assembly. This is a key endorsement as Rocklin is one of the largest cities in the district.
Rocklin Police Officers’ Association President Jonas Wilks cited Patterson’s commitment to law enforcement as a reason for the endorsement, “Voters know Joe Patterson will work to stand up for law enforcement and work to keep our community safe because he has a well-established record of doing that on the city council. Joe understands the issues facing law enforcement and the dangerous conditions public safety officers in this state have to work under as a result of soft-on-crime policies coming from the politicians at the State Capitol. We need Joe in the Assembly because he will put the community and public safety first.”

“I’m honored to have this endorsement because it sends a strong message to the community about my respect for our local law enforcement,” said Joe Patterson. “In recent years we have seen a dramatic shift in how the State Legislature treats law enforcement. Their soft-on-crime policies make our communities less safe and their anti-police rhetoric puts the lives of our local heroes in danger. I will be a partner with law enforcement in the legislature and work to get them the resources they need to protect our local communities and stand up to the anti-police narrative coming from San Francisco politicians.”

For more information on Joe’s campaign for State Assembly please visit

About the 5th Assembly District

The 5th Assembly District is an open State Assembly District in northern California. The population is split between Placer and El Dorado counties and is home to the communities of Roseville, Rocklin, Lincoln, Granite Bay, Auburn, North Auburn, Loomis, Meadow Vista, Newcastle, Penryn, El Dorado Hills, Cameron Park, Diamond Springs, Placerville, Shingle Springs, Auburn Lake Trails, Georgetown, Cold Springs, and Coloma.